Skip to the content

Tom Becker

Tom Becker is an award-winning children’s author whose books have been translated into over ten languages. He won the Waterstone’s Children’s Book Prize with his first novel, Darkside, and has written a further seven books and a play. The Traitors was longlisted for The Carnegie Award for Children’s Book of the Year. While Others Sleep, has also met with success. His latest book was Dark Room.

Books in order of publication:

Darkside (2007)

The Traitors (2012)

While Others Sleep (2013)

Dark Room (2015)

In praise of Tom Becker:

 ‘Atmospheric’ – Independent

‘There’s enough hellish mystery left at the end to have you drooling for the next in the series’ – Observer

‘An exciting romp’ – Daily Telegraph

‘Brilliant’ – Times Educational Supplement

Darkside is wild and gripping … Brilliant’ – Sunday Express

‘A spine-chilling gothic mystery brimming with twists’ – What’s On in London

Tom Becker Titles