Skip to the content

Ed Clarke

When Ed Clarke isn't writing for kids, he is a film and television executive and producer, working with writers to make drama for grown ups. He lives with his wife and two young daughters, who would both desperately like a pet. He realises they may be disappointed now if they get a rabbit rather than a dragon.

His Rowan Oakwing series for children was published by Little, Brown. The Secret Dragon was published by Puffin in May 2019 and the sequel Summer of the Dragons is published in May 2020.

Twitter: @his_name_is_ed
Instagram: @edclarke

Books in order of publication:

Rowan Oakwing (2016)

Rowan Oakwing: Night of the Fox (2017)

The Secret Dragon (2019)

The Summer of Dragons (2020)

'My First Expedition to the Wilderness,' The Book of Hopes (2020)


Ed Clarke Titles